Sade – Diamond Life

Add to compare
SKU: 8718469531400 Categories: ,


Diamond Life


Former model Sade made an immediate and huge impact with her 1984 debut album, Diamond Life. Her sound and approach were deliberately icy, her delivery and voice aloof, deadpan, and cold, and yet she became an instant sensation through such songs as “Smooth Operator” and “Your Love Is King,” where the slick production and quasi-jazz backing seemed to register with audiences thinking they were hearing a jazz vocalist.

Track Listings

1 Smooth Operator
2 Your Love Is King
3 Hang on to Your Love
4 Frankie’s First Affair
5 When Am I Going to Make a Living
6 Cherry Pie
7 Sally
8 I Will Be Your Friend
9 Why Can’t We Live Together

Specification: Sade – Diamond Life

Register New Account
Compare items
  • Total (0)